Best of

Best EOR for UAE

UpdatedJuly 2026
Reading time28 min

Hiring someone in the UAE through an EOR, the filter that outranks headline price is which of the three UAE employment regimes your hire sits in, because the provider must be licensed in that specific one.

The UAE is mainland (MOHRE), DIFC and ADGM, and each runs different gratuity, pension and licensing rules. Get that wrong and an owned mainland entity cannot lawfully employ your DIFC hire at all.

The second filter is whether “we own a UAE entity” can actually be checked, and here the honest answer is usually no. Mainland trade licences have no unified public register, so a bare owned-entity claim is provider attestation, not a verified fact. We say so on every row rather than dress attestation up as proof.

We assessed eight EOR providers for the UAE and rank all eight below, with the top three as the safe primary picks. Two things separate this page from every vendor listicle.

First, we front-load the mainland-versus-free-zone split that decides your shortlist, because an EOR licensed only on the mainland cannot place a worker inside DIFC or ADGM. No competitor page leads with this.

Second, we are honest about verification. No provider named a UAE entity or licence number we could confirm at a register, so we mark every owned claim attestation-tier and never call it verified. Where we lack a composite score, we rank rather than invent a rating.

No single provider wins every UAE hire. A first mainland hire, a DIFC finance role, and a MENA-weighted multi-country rollout point at different names, so read the jurisdiction rule and the scenario picks before defaulting to the top-ranked provider.

This page ranks providers for a commercial shortlist. For how the UAE EOR model works in detail, the statutory terms, and the mechanics of WPS and gratuity, see our UAE employer of record guide. For the cross-market view, see our best employer of record comparison.

Best EOR for the UAE 2026

8 providers assessed and ranked, entity claims flagged as attestation-only where no register can confirm them, July 2026

We rank rather than score out of 5 here: this is WhichPayroll’s own editorial assessment, and because every provider’s owned-entity claim is attestation-tier (mainland UAE has no public register) we did not compute a composite /5 that would imply a precision the evidence does not support.

Rank 1, top pickDeel – states a wholly-owned, GPSSA-approved UAE entity (mainland; attestation-only, not registry-verified). Best for a first UAE hire on an all-in platform.

Rank 2Remote – states an owned UAE entity (mainland; attestation-only). Best for compliance-first buyers who want benefits depth.

Rank 3Rippling – states an owned UAE entity (mainland; attestation-only). Best for teams already on the Rippling HR and IT stack.

Rank 4, lowest priceMultiplier – 150+ entity network, but UAE owned-vs-partner status is unconfirmed. Best for price-led AED payroll with WPS automation, once you verify the employing entity.

Rank 5, enterpriseG-P – 100+ wholly-owned entities globally, but the UAE entity is unconfirmed at primary. Best for the UAE as part of a wider global rollout.

Which EOR providers are best for hiring in the UAE?

The best EOR for a UAE hire is one licensed in the specific regime your role sits in and running its own local payroll through it, because that is what keeps WPS filing, gratuity or DEWS, and GPSSA for nationals in-house rather than passed to a partner.

We assessed eight providers and rank all eight below, exactly as our source dossier ranks them on owned-entity reality.

Deel, Remote and Rippling lead because each states an owned mainland UAE entity and can plausibly run local payroll, and internal coverage data marks all three as owned rather than partner. Every one of those claims is provider attestation, not a register entry, because the mainland has no public licence register to check them against.

The comparison table prints each provider’s regime and register status, the from-price, onboarding window, and the best-fit case. Every from-price is a global USD list price, not a UAE-negotiated quote, and real quotes typically fall below list at volume.

Provider Owns local entity? (regime + register status) From-price (global USD list) Onboarding Best for
1. Deel States owned, GPSSA-approved (mainland). Attestation-only: entity/licence not named, mainland has no public register. DIFC/ADGM not stated from ~USD 599/mo (AED ~2,200) ~1-2 wks First UAE hire, all-in platform
2. Remote States owned (mainland). Attestation-only: entity not named. DIFC/ADGM not stated ~USD 599-699/mo ~1-2 wks Compliance-first, benefits depth
3. Rippling States owned (mainland). Attestation-only: entity not named. DIFC/ADGM not stated ~USD 500/mo (aggregator-sourced) ~1-2 wks Teams on the Rippling HR/IT stack
4. Multiplier 150+ entity network claimed; UAE owned-vs-partner UNCONFIRMED ~USD 459/mo (aggregator, lowest) ~1-2 wks Price-led AED payroll + WPS automation
5. G-P 100+ wholly-owned globally; UAE entity UNCONFIRMED at primary USD 599/mo (flat, all countries) ~1-2 wks UAE within a global rollout
6. Papaya Global No: partner entity (internal coverage: partner, high confidence) from USD 499/mo ~2 wks Large multi-country payroll, not a single UAE hire
7. Playroll MENA infrastructure (VAT IT group); UAE owned entity UNCONFIRMED USD 399/mo (flat) ~1-2 wks MENA-weighted challenger, UAE + KSA
8. Mercans MENA-native specialist; UAE presence, entity UNCONFIRMED at primary by quote ~1-2 wks Buyers wanting a Middle East-native provider

Register status: UAE financial free-zone registers (DIFC, ADGM, DMCC, JAFZA) are free and public and could verify a free-zone entity, but no provider named a UAE entity or licence number for us to check, and mainland DED trade licences have no unified free public register.

Every “owned” here is provider-attestation tier, not registry-confirmed, because no provider named a UAE entity or licence number we could verify at any register.

From-prices are each provider’s global USD list price, not UAE-negotiated quotes, which are quote-based and typically fall below list at volume. Deel’s ~USD 599 is the firmest figure. G-P and Papaya publish their own global list prices, USD 599 a month flat and from USD 499 a month.

The Remote, Rippling and Multiplier prices are aggregator-sourced and weaker, so confirm them on each provider’s live UAE pricing page before use.

Rows 1-3 are the safe primary picks (owned, mainland, internally verified). Rows 4-8 each carry an owned-vs-partner or jurisdiction flag: Multiplier, G-P, Playroll and Mercans owned-vs-partner status is unconfirmed at primary.

WhichPayroll view

The jurisdiction column is where every rival page quietly guesses, because none of them front-loads which of the three UAE regimes your hire actually sits in. An EOR licensed only on the mainland cannot lawfully employ a DIFC or ADGM worker, and DEWS versus gratuity changes the monthly cash cost of the same salary.

Ask each shortlisted provider two things in writing: name the exact UAE entity that will employ your staff, and confirm it is licensed in the specific zone your role sits in. The answers are worth more than any owned-entity marketing line.

Which UAE regime is your hire in, and why does it decide the shortlist?

Confirm the regime first, because the UAE is three employment systems and your EOR must be licensed in the right one.

Mainland roles fall under MOHRE and federal law, DIFC roles under a common-law statute with the DEWS savings plan, and ADGM roles under its own regulations that keep gratuity. This is the single biggest decision-grade gap on every competitor page.

Mainland is where the vast majority of EOR hires land. It runs on Federal Decree-Law 33 of 2021 (effective 2 February 2022), MOHRE-sponsored visas, WPS-policed payroll, Article 51 end-of-service gratuity, and GPSSA pension for nationals. An EOR needs a MOHRE establishment card to place a worker here.

DIFC is a financial free zone with its own courts and statute, DIFC Employment Law No. 2 of 2019. It does not use federal gratuity.

Since 1 February 2020, employers fund the DIFC Employee Workplace Savings plan (DEWS) instead, at 5.83% of monthly basic for under five years’ service and 8.33% at five years or more, with UAE and GCC nationals excluded and left on GPSSA.

ADGM is also a common-law financial free zone, under the ADGM Employment Regulations 2019 as amended by the 2024 regulations in force 1 April 2025. ADGM kept gratuity rather than adopting DEWS.

The 2024 rules removed the old two-year-wages cap, added a mandatory repatriation flight within 30 days of termination, and require nationals to be enrolled in a pension within 30 days of hire.

The practical trap is a timing one, not just a legal one. When your DIFC hire’s offer letter lands, an EOR licensed only on the mainland cannot lawfully employ them, and you find that out after the entity paperwork has already stalled.

Confirm the provider holds an entity in that zone, not just a mainland or DMCC licence, before you commit.

How do buyers rate these providers elsewhere?

Third-party ratings below are whole-company Trustpilot scores, not UAE-specific measures, so a high review count reflects overall scale rather than UAE EOR quality. Trustpilot is the one platform we treat as directly comparable across providers, matching how we handle it on our other country pages.

Read these as a coarse trust signal, not a ranking input. Our own ranking weights regime fit and owned-entity honesty, which these public review counts do not capture.

Provider Trustpilot score Reviews
Deel 4.6 8,961
Remote 4.6 3,265
Rippling 4.5 2,144
Multiplier Suppressed rating withheld
G-P 4.4 141
Papaya Global 4.1 56
Playroll 2.6 13
Mercans 4.0 4

Trustpilot scores and counts checked live on 9 July 2026. Multiplier’s Trustpilot rating is currently suppressed: the platform shows a guideline-breach warning in place of a score, so no number is shown here.

Playroll, Mercans each rest on a very small review base (fewer than about fifteen reviews), so treat those scores as indicative only, not a settled reputation.

Trustpilot figures cover each provider’s whole business, not its UAE EOR service alone, and drift daily, so we checked them live at source on 9 July 2026.

What does it actually cost to employ someone through a UAE EOR?

Budget for a statutory employer on-cost of only about 4.6% for an expatriate hire, then add the platform fee, which in the UAE is usually the larger number. On a representative AED 360,000 a year mainland expat salary in Dubai, the statutory employer on-cost lands near AED 16,600 before any provider fee.

Add a typical EOR fee of about USD 599 a month, roughly AED 2,200 a month or AED 26,400 a year, and the fully loaded cost reaches about AED 403,000, close to USD 110,000. That is only about 12% over base salary, because there is no expat social security and no income tax to carry.

The quotable finding competitors miss is the shape of that number. The EOR fee of about AED 26,400 is larger than the entire statutory employer burden of about AED 16,600, so in the UAE you pay more to the platform than to the state.

Cost line Basis (expat, mainland Dubai) Annual (AED)
Gross salary contract (basic ~60% = AED 18,000/mo) 360,000
Employer social security (expat) 0% 0
Personal income tax 0% 0
End-of-service gratuity accrual 21 days basic/yr (first 5 yrs) = 5.83% of basic 12,600
Mandatory health insurance representative mid plan (~1.1%) ~4,000
ILOE unemployment insurance employee-paid, not an employer cost 0
Statutory employer on-cost subtotal ~4.6% of gross ~16,600
EOR fee ~USD 599/mo = AED ~2,200/mo (~7.3%) ~26,400
Total all-in via EOR ~112% of gross ~403,000

Sources: statutory lines from Federal Decree-Law 33/2021, MOHRE and GPSSA; cost scaffold, WhichPayroll’s own fully-burdened cost model (mainland Dubai expat example). The ~AED 4,000 health-insurance premium is representative and varies widely by plan and emirate, so treat the on-cost percentage as indicative.

The accrual math is where most vendor pages go wrong. The first-five-years gratuity of 21 days per year equals 21/360, which is 5.83% of annual basic, not the 8.33% many blogs round to. The 8.33% figure is the 30-days tier that only applies after five years, and DIFC’s DEWS bands confirm the split exactly.

A UAE-national hire on the same AED 360,000 costs far more, because GPSSA replaces gratuity at 15% of contribution salary. That is AED 54,000 a year plus about AED 4,000 health, roughly AED 58,000 on-cost, about 16.1% of gross and over three times the expat figure.

Never quote one blended UAE on-cost, because the expat and national worlds differ by more than 3x.

Cost comparison

Statutory employer on-cost, expat versus national, on AED 360,000

An expat hire carries about AED 16,600 of statutory on-cost, near 4.6%, made up of gratuity accrual and mandatory health cover only. A UAE-national hire on the same salary carries about AED 58,000, near 16.1%, because employer GPSSA at 15% replaces gratuity.

Add the EOR fee and the expat total reaches roughly AED 403,000 a year, about USD 110,000. Treat the per-employee fee as a list-price upper anchor and ask each provider for an AED quote.

Which 2026 UAE statutory figures must your EOR apply?

The UAE headline is unusual: 0% employer social security for expats, 0% income tax, and gratuity as the only mandatory lump sum, with a separate 15% GPSSA pension regime for nationals.

The table gives your People and Finance teams the 2026 figures in one liftable block. Where a figure differs by regime, the mainland position is shown.

Item 2026 statutory position
Employer social security, expatriates 0%, no employer payroll tax or social contribution
Employer pension, UAE/GCC nationals 15% of contribution salary (joiners from 31 Oct 2023); employee pays 11%; employer pays 12.5% where contribution salary is below AED 20,000 (2.5% government subsidy); pre-Oct-2023 joiners stay at 12.5%
GPSSA contribution salary band (nationals) floor AED 3,000/month, ceiling AED 70,000/month (AED 840,000/year)
End-of-service gratuity, expats (mainland) 21 days’ basic/yr first 5 yrs (5.83% of basic), 30 days/yr thereafter (8.33%); basic only; capped at 2 years’ wages; min 12 months’ service
DIFC substitute for gratuity (DEWS) 5.83% of basic under 5 yrs, 8.33% at 5+, funded monthly; nationals excluded
ADGM gratuity retained; two-year cap removed under 2024 regs (in force 1 Apr 2025)
13th-month / mandatory bonus none; gratuity is the only mandatory lump sum
Statutory notice minimum 30 days all tenures, up to 90 days by contract, 14 days in probation; pay in lieu allowed
Annual leave 30 calendar days/yr after one year (~22 working days); 2 days/month in the first year
Sick leave 15 days full pay, then 30 days half pay, then 45 days unpaid (90-day entitlement/yr)
Public holidays about 14 days/year, Cabinet-declared, shifts with the lunar calendar
Minimum wage, expatriates none federally; wages set by contract, timely payment enforced via WPS
Minimum wage, Emiratis (private sector) AED 6,000/month from 1 Jan 2026 (raised from AED 5,000); nationals only, not expats
Personal income tax 0%, no withholding or payroll-tax filing
ILOE unemployment insurance employee-paid (AED 5/month up to AED 16,000 basic, AED 10 above); NOT an employer cost
Mandatory private health insurance employer-provided in Dubai and Abu Dhabi; a benefit-in-kind, but a real employer cost
Payroll cadence and WPS monthly via WPS; wages due 1st of the Gregorian month, late from the 2nd (Ministerial Resolution 340/2026); GPSSA contributions due by the 15th of the following month

Sources: Federal Decree-Law 33/2021 and MOHRE (labour law, gratuity, notice, leave); GPSSA and Federal Decree-Law 57/2023 (pension); u.ae and MOHRE (minimum wage, WPS, ILOE); DIFC and ADGM statutes. Verified July 2026. The Emirati minimum wage of AED 6,000 is a January 2026 increase from AED 5,000 and applies to nationals only.

The two figures most competitor pages get wrong are the gratuity accrual and the ILOE. The first-five-years gratuity is 5.83% of basic, not the 8.33% many pages repeat, and ILOE unemployment insurance is employee-paid at AED 5 or AED 10 a month, not an employer contribution.

An EOR that loads 8.33% gratuity from day one overstates your liability, and one that bills ILOE as an employer cost is charging you for a premium the employee pays. Check both before the first pay run.

The decisive traps are the entity-verification asymmetry, WPS payment penalties, and the free-zone gratuity split. Each carries a real cost or a false-confidence risk, and each is an area where vendor pages mislead. The register asymmetry is the one nobody flags.

Why “we own a UAE entity” is rarely something you can verify

Free-zone claims are checkable and mainland claims are not, so the same sentence means very different things depending on the zone. DIFC, ADGM, DMCC and JAFZA publish free public registers, so a DIFC or ADGM entity claim can be confirmed by registered name and number.

Mainland trade licences are issued per emirate by each Department of Economic Development with no unified free public register.

That means a bare “we own a mainland UAE entity” is verifiable only to provider-attestation tier. Deel’s own UAE page states a wholly-owned, GPSSA-approved entity but does not name it or its licence, which is credible but still attestation.

No provider UAE entity name or licence number was verified at any register for this page, and mainland DED licences likely need a paid lookup to confirm, so we do not assert registry-grade ownership for any provider.

Where WPS payment penalties bite, to the resolution

Late or non-WPS wages are fined per worker from the 11th day after the due date under Cabinet Resolution No. 21 of 2020.

The fine is AED 1,000 per worker for a late or non-WPS payment, up to AED 20,000 across multiple workers, and AED 5,000 per worker for false or fraudulent WPS data, up to AED 50,000.

MOHRE also suspends new work-permit issuance and can refer cases to the public prosecutor. Under Ministerial Resolution No. 340 of 2026, wages are now due on the 1st of the Gregorian month and late from the 2nd, a live 2026 change most competitor pages have not caught.

The enforcement scale is not theoretical. MOHRE ran 668,000 inspection visits to private companies in 2024 and found 12,509 establishments violating labour, health and safety rules, with about 29,000 fines imposed on private-sector firms since the start of 2024.

The 2024 enforcement figures come from UAE press reporting of MOHRE data, not a downloadable MOHRE report, so treat these inspection stats as strong-secondary.

What the free-zone gratuity split means for your cost model

A DIFC employee accrues no federal gratuity at all, so the employer funds DEWS monthly at 5.83% of basic instead. Quoting a DIFC hire on the mainland gratuity formula overstates the end-of-service liability and understates the monthly cash cost. Confirm the jurisdiction before you model the number.

Worker classification is a related trap. An employee works under the employer’s management and supervision for a wage under Article 1 of Federal Decree-Law 33/2021, a binary split with no intermediate category, and MOHRE enforces the line between employee and genuine contractor.

Why is Deel the best overall EOR for a first UAE hire?

Deel is the top pick for the UAE because it pairs a stated owned mainland entity with the broadest all-in platform on the shortlist, and its ~USD 599 price is the firmest published figure here.

For a team making a first UAE hire without a local entity, that combination does the most work in one place.

Why we ranked Deel first for the UAE

Deel states a wholly-owned UAE entity that is approved by the GPSSA, on the mainland. Internal coverage data marks Deel as owned rather than partner, and the dossier treats rows one to three as the safe primary picks.

The claim is credible but it is attestation, because Deel does not name the entity or its licence and the mainland has no public register to check it against. We rank Deel first rather than score it out of five, because no register can turn that claim into a verified fact.

Where Deel falls short for the UAE

Deel is not the cheapest way into the UAE. At about USD 599 a month its from-price sits above Rippling and Multiplier, and like every price here it is a global list figure, not a UAE quote.

Its DIFC and ADGM coverage is unstated, which matters if your role sits in a financial free zone rather than on the mainland. Whether Deel holds a DIFC or ADGM entity is unconfirmed, so verify it before a free-zone hire.

From price: ~USD 599/mo global list (AED ~2,200) · Onboarding: ~1-2 wks · Entity: states owned mainland entity, GPSSA-approved (attestation-only, not registry-verified) · Regime: mainland stated; DIFC/ADGM not stated

Full Deel review · Deel pricing breakdown

Why is Remote the best EOR for compliance-first UAE hiring?

Remote is the right pick when compliance depth and benefits administration matter most, and when the UAE hire is a straightforward mainland role. It states its own owned UAE entity, which keeps the compliance chain short rather than routing through a partner.

Why we ranked Remote second for the UAE

Remote states an owned UAE entity on the mainland, and internal coverage data marks it owned rather than partner. Its compliance-first posture and benefits depth are the reasons it sits just behind Deel for a mainland hire.

As with every provider here, the owned claim is attestation, because Remote does not name the UAE entity and the mainland has no public register. We rank it rather than score it for the same reason.

Where Remote falls short for the UAE

Breadth of platform tooling is thinner than Deel’s for messy, multi-country cases. Its from-price of about USD 599 to 699 a month also sits at the top of the featured tier.

Its DIFC and ADGM coverage is unstated. The Remote from-price is aggregator-sourced and weaker, and whether Remote holds a DIFC or ADGM entity is unconfirmed, so confirm both before you commit.

From price: ~USD 599-699/mo global list · Onboarding: ~1-2 wks · Entity: states owned mainland entity (attestation-only) · Regime: mainland stated; DIFC/ADGM not stated

Full Remote review · Remote pricing breakdown

Why is Rippling the best EOR for teams on the Rippling stack?

Rippling is the right choice when your company already runs HR or IT on Rippling and wants to add a UAE hire without a second platform. It states an owned UAE entity, so the integration is the reason to pick it, and the EOR-only case is weaker if you do not already use Rippling.

Why we ranked Rippling third for the UAE

Rippling states an owned UAE entity on the mainland, and internal coverage data marks it owned rather than partner. Its unified HR and IT platform is the differentiator for teams already inside that stack.

The owned claim is attestation, because Rippling does not name the entity and the mainland has no public register. We rank it rather than score it, consistent with the top two.

Where Rippling falls short for the UAE

The unified platform is only an advantage if you use it, so buying the EOR module alone removes its main reason to exist. Its DIFC and ADGM coverage is also unstated.

Rippling’s ~USD 500 from-price is aggregator-sourced and weaker, and whether it holds a DIFC or ADGM entity is unconfirmed, so confirm both before you shortlist it.

From price: ~USD 500/mo global list (aggregator-sourced) · Onboarding: ~1-2 wks · Entity: states owned mainland entity (attestation-only) · Regime: mainland stated; DIFC/ADGM not stated

Full Rippling review · Rippling pricing breakdown

Which cheaper or niche providers should you weigh, and when?

Five more providers earn a look by switching logic, not by ranking, because each fails or complicates the owned-entity or jurisdiction test in a way you must weigh against its appeal. Choose one only when its specific advantage outranks the caveat that comes with it.

Multiplier, when price is the deciding factor and you will verify the employing entity yourself. Its list price of about USD 459 a month is the lowest here, and it markets a 150+ entity network with AED payroll and WPS automation.

Its UAE owned-vs-partner status is unconfirmed at primary, so do not treat it as a clean owned-entity provider until it names the entity that employs your staff.

G-P, when the UAE is one leg of a wider global rollout. It publishes 100+ wholly-owned entities globally and suits enterprises that want one vendor across many countries. Its specific UAE entity is unconfirmed at primary, though it publishes its flat USD 599 a month global rate itself, so confirm the entity before you rely on it for the UAE leg.

Papaya Global, when multinational payroll consolidation is the goal and a partner-delivered UAE leg is acceptable. Internal coverage data classifies its UAE delivery as a partner entity, not owned, with high confidence.

That is fine for a large multi-country programme, but it means a partner you did not choose sits in your UAE compliance chain, so it is a poor fit for a single UAE hire.

Playroll, when your hiring is MENA-weighted across the UAE and Saudi Arabia. It runs on VAT IT group MENA infrastructure and positions as a regional challenger. Its UAE owned entity is unconfirmed, so ask it to name the employing entity before you commit a UAE role.

Mercans, when you specifically want a Middle East-native provider. It is a MENA-native payroll and EOR specialist with a UAE presence, which appeals if regional depth outranks brand familiarity. Its UAE entity is unconfirmed at primary, so treat the presence as real but the owned-entity status as unproven until it evidences it.

How did we rank EOR providers for the UAE?

We ranked providers on owned-entity reality and regime fit for a UAE buyer, and the UAE context changes what carries weight. A wide global country count matters less here than a provider licensed in the specific regime your hire sits in and honest about what it can prove.

Owned-entity reality and regime fit. Does the provider state its own UAE entity, in the regime your role sits in, and is that claim internally corroborated as owned rather than partner? Deel, Remote and Rippling clear this on internal coverage data; the rest carry an owned-vs-partner or jurisdiction flag.

Verification honesty. Because mainland UAE has no public register, we treat every owned claim as attestation and rank rather than score out of five, so we never imply a precision the evidence does not support.

Compliance handling. Can the provider run WPS on time, fund gratuity or DEWS by the correct band, and administer GPSSA for nationals? Getting the 5.83% accrual and the employee-paid ILOE right is table stakes we check for.

Pricing transparency and value. Is the from-price published, as Deel’s is, or hidden behind a quote? We rate published pricing above quote-only models, while flagging the aggregator-sourced prices as weak.

WhichPayroll view

Most “best EOR in UAE” pages treat the country as one regime, repeat the 8.33% gratuity myth, and bill employee-paid ILOE as an employer cost. None front-loads the mainland-versus-free-zone split that actually decides the shortlist.

We would rather give you three things you can act on: the regime question to settle first, the honest flag that no owned-entity claim is register-verified, and the real cost, about AED 403,000 all-in on an AED 360,000 expat salary, where the platform fee exceeds the entire statutory burden.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best EOR for the UAE in 2026?

Deel ranks first for a first UAE hire, because it states an owned, GPSSA-approved mainland entity and pairs it with the broadest all-in platform at a firm ~USD 599 a month list price. Remote and Rippling follow, each with a stated owned mainland entity.

Every owned claim here is provider attestation, not a register entry, because mainland UAE has no public licence register. If your role sits in DIFC or ADGM, confirm the provider holds an entity in that zone before you commit.

Why does the UAE mainland-versus-free-zone split matter for an EOR?

The UAE is three regimes: mainland under MOHRE, DIFC under its own common-law statute with the DEWS savings plan, and ADGM under its own regulations that keep gratuity. An EOR licensed only on the mainland cannot lawfully employ a worker inside DIFC or ADGM.

The cash cost differs too, because DIFC funds DEWS monthly while the mainland and ADGM accrue gratuity. Confirm the provider holds an entity in your specific zone, not just a mainland or DMCC licence.

What does it cost to employ someone in the UAE through an EOR?

For a mainland expat on AED 360,000 a year, the statutory employer on-cost is only about AED 16,600, near 4.6%, made up of gratuity accrual and mandatory health cover, with 0% social security and 0% income tax.

Add an EOR fee of about USD 599 a month and the all-in cost reaches roughly AED 403,000, about USD 110,000.

The EOR fee of about AED 26,400 is larger than the entire statutory burden of about AED 16,600. A UAE-national hire costs far more, near AED 58,000 on-cost or 16.1%, because employer GPSSA at 15% replaces gratuity.

Is UAE end-of-service gratuity 8.33% or 5.83%?

For the first five years of service it is 5.83% of annual basic salary, not the 8.33% many vendor pages repeat. That is because the entitlement is 21 days’ basic per year, and 21/360 equals 5.83%.

The 8.33% rate is the 30-days tier that only applies after five years. DIFC’s DEWS bands confirm the split exactly at 5.83% under five years and 8.33% at five or more.

Is UAE unemployment insurance (ILOE) an employer cost?

No, ILOE is employee-paid, not an employer cost, despite what several vendor pages imply. The premium is AED 5 a month for a basic salary up to AED 16,000, or AED 10 a month above that, and the employee is responsible for registering and paying.

The employer’s only exposure is facilitation, not funding. An EOR that bills ILOE as an employer contribution is charging you for a premium the employee pays.

Can you verify that an EOR owns a UAE entity?

Only for free zones, not for the mainland. DIFC, ADGM, DMCC and JAFZA publish free public registers, so a free-zone entity claim can be confirmed by registered name and number, but mainland trade licences have no unified free public register.

No provider named a UAE entity or licence number we could confirm at a register for this page, so every owned claim is provider attestation, not a verified fact. Ask each provider to name the exact entity that will employ your staff.

Methodology and disclosure

We assessed eight EOR providers for the UAE and rank all eight, exactly as our source dossier ranks them on owned-entity reality.

Because mainland UAE has no unified public licence register, we could not verify any provider’s UAE entity name or licence number at a register, so we rank rather than score out of five and mark every owned claim attestation-tier.

Free-zone registers (DIFC, ADGM, DMCC, JAFZA) are free and public and can confirm a free-zone entity, but no provider named one for us to check.

Where internal coverage data marks a provider owned rather than partner, as for Deel, Remote and Rippling, we state that and label it attestation; where the owned-vs-partner status is unconfirmed, we flag it.

Statutory figures were taken from primary sources: Federal Decree-Law 33/2021 and MOHRE for labour law, gratuity, notice and leave; GPSSA and Federal Decree-Law 57/2023 for pension; u.ae and MOHRE for minimum wage, WPS and ILOE; and the DIFC and ADGM statutes for the free zones.

The cost model uses a mainland Dubai expat example on AED 360,000, with basic at about 60% of gross.

From-prices are each provider’s global USD list price, not UAE-negotiated quotes, which are quote-based and usually negotiate below list at volume. Deel’s ~USD 599 is the firmest figure, and G-P and Papaya publish their own global list prices; the Remote, Rippling and Multiplier prices are aggregator-sourced and weak, and should be confirmed on each provider’s live UAE pricing page.

Third-party review scores are whole-company Trustpilot figures, not UAE-specific, and were checked live at source on 9 July 2026. They cover each provider’s whole business rather than its UAE EOR service alone and change continually.

Honesty on entity claims. No owned-entity claim on this page is register-verified, and the mainland side likely needs a paid Department of Economic Development lookup to confirm. Every owned claim is treated as an attestation to test with the provider, not a verified fact.

Caveats to weigh before you commit. No provider UAE entity name or licence number is register-verified; DIFC or ADGM coverage for Deel, Remote and Rippling is unconfirmed; Multiplier, G-P, Playroll and Mercans owned-vs-partner status is unconfirmed; the Remote, Rippling and Multiplier prices are aggregator-sourced.

The ~AED 4,000 health premium is indicative; the Emirati AED 6,000 minimum wage is a January 2026 change; and the 2024 enforcement figures are strong-secondary press reporting of MOHRE data.

Disclosure. WhichPayroll earns affiliate commissions from some providers listed on this page. Affiliate relationships do not influence rankings, inclusion criteria, or editorial assessments.

Providers cannot pay for placement or review outcomes, and we did not receive preferential pricing or early access. We did not independently test live payroll filing, and provider claims about entity ownership and licensing are attestations, not independently verified.

Published July 2026 · Updated July 2026