G-P vs Pebl

Last reviewed6 August 2026
Reading time19 min

Last reviewed 6 August 2026
Prices read off G-P’s employer-of-record page and Pebl’s EOR pricing page on 6 August 2026. Coverage, entity and support claims from both providers’ own materials, G2 and Capterra reviews, and analyst rankings through Q1 2026.



Both providers publish a headline price, and the gap between them is $200 a head. G-P charges $599 per employee per month. Pebl, which was Velocity Global until September 2025, charges $399.

Neither publishes what sits on top of that fee. No deposit, no currency margin, no setup fee and no minimum term appears on either site, so the number you sign is settled in a sales call either way.

The question that decides this is who legally employs your staff, and where. G-P owns at least 100 of the entities that will employ your people and has the longest analyst record in the category. Pebl reaches 185-plus countries and handles cross-border acquisitions and visa cases at a depth almost nobody else offers.

01

How Do G-P and Pebl Compare Head-to-Head?

G-P charges $599 and names at least 100 of the companies that will employ your staff. Pebl charges $399 and marks that rate with conditions it does not publish. Below the platform fee, neither of them publishes anything.

Compared
G-P
Pebl
Score (WhichPayroll disclosure index, /10) 9.5Raised from 7.6 on 3 August 2026; the old pricing mark-down rested on a false claim that G-P published nothing 8.1Raised from 7.2 on 8 August 2026; the old pricing mark-down rested on a false claim that Pebl published no rate
EOR price, published $599Per employee per month. G-P states the same flat rate applies in all 180+ countries it covers $399Per employee per month, marked “terms and conditions apply”. The terms are not published
EOR country coverage 180+At least 100 employing entities G-P owns; it does not name which countries 185+Plus all 50 US states; no owned-entity register published, so the split is unknown
Deposit, FX margin, setup fee None published None published. The $399 also carries conditions Pebl does not state
Contractor pricing From $39 per contractor per month, before transaction, VAT and currency fees. G-P lists contractor hiring in 180+ countries and contractor payments in 190+ Not published; bundled into the EOR quote
Best fit Hiring where an auditor will ask which company legally employs your staff Acquisitions, visa-heavy hiring, and markets other providers decline
Watch out for Sales-led onboarding, no standalone HR system, and no published renewal or minimum-term policy Unstated conditions on the price, an undisclosed owned-versus-partner split, and reported onboarding delays
Source · g-p.com employer-of-record and contractor pages, and hellopebl.com/eor-pricing, all read 6 August 2026. Coverage, entity and support claims from both providers’ own materials and analyst rankings through Q1 2026. Provider links may be affiliate links where programmes are live.

Employer social contributions dwarf that $200 gap. A German hire on €70,000 a year is €5,833 of gross salary a month, and employer contributions add 21 to 23 per cent on top of that, so €1,225 to €1,342.

At the European Central Bank reference rate of $1.1554 to the euro on 5 August 2026, that is $1,415 to $1,551 per head per month. Contributions alone run two and a half to four times either provider’s platform fee.

The lines that actually move your total are the deposit neither company will size, the currency margin neither will quote, and whether the entity employing your hire is one the provider owns.

The verdict

Choose G-P if

Your legal team needs the employing company named and owned in the markets that matter, you are hiring into Germany, France, Brazil, Japan or South Korea, and you want a vendor your audit committee waves through.

Choose Pebl if

You are integrating an acquired team across borders, or your list includes markets where owned-entity providers simply say no. Visa work sitting alongside the employment is the other reason people land here.

02

How Do G-P and Pebl Compare Feature by Feature?

G-P vs Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) comparison : dimension
Dimension
G-P
Pebl
Founded 2012 (14 years) 2014 (rebranded from Velocity Global, September 2025)
EOR price, published $599 per employee / month, stated as flat in all 180+ countries $399 per employee / month, “terms and conditions apply”, terms unpublished
EOR country coverage 180+ countries 185+ countries plus all 50 US states
Entity model At least 100 owned entities across 180+ countries; the split is not published No owned-entity register published; Pebl does not say where it employs directly
Contractor pricing From $39 per contractor / month Not published; bundled into the quote
Contractor country reach Hiring in 180+ countries; payments in 190+ countries Not stated separately from EOR coverage
Setup fee Not published Not published
Salary deposit Not published; we hold no figure Not published; we hold no figure
Currency margin Not published Not published. Pebl claims a “transparent foreign exchange structure” without stating a margin
Onboarding speed Roughly one to two weeks in reviewer reports; no published service level Claims 24 to 48 hours; reviewers report delays past two weeks
Standalone HR system No Yes, bundled with EOR. It does not cover HR system-of-record functions
Standalone global payroll No No
Immigration and visas Available as a separately priced add-on; lighter capability In-house mobility team plus a Vialto Partners alliance; priced per case, not published
Acquisition support Standard EOR transitions 150+ cross-border M&A deals led (Pebl’s own figure)
AI capability Gia, a compliance agent. HR Executive named it a 2025 Top HR Product Alfie, a support agent. Pebl claims it resolves 70% of queries without escalation
HR system integrations SAP, Workday, ADP, BambooHR, Personio, UKG, Greenhouse, HiBob BambooHR, HiBob, Greenhouse, Lever, JazzHR, Workable, Ashby, Namely
Public API Yes No developer portal, no webhooks
Security certifications SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001
G2 rating 4.4 / 5 from 988 reviews 4.6 / 5; Pebl’s own site displays 4.7
Analyst rankings Ranked first by Everest, NelsonHall, IEC and QKS, five years running Not ranked first by a major analyst

Read that table as two different bets. G-P is asking you to pay $200 more a head for entity ownership and an analyst record your procurement team can cite in a paper.

Pebl is asking you to accept an unexplained asterisk in exchange for reach and visa capability. The row that decides between them is the entity model, so put it to your legal team before you shortlist. It is the one line in the table you cannot renegotiate after signature.

03

Where Do G-P and Pebl Actually Differ?

Four things separate them: who signs the employment contract, what each provider is genuinely good at, what the published price tells you, and how quickly someone actually starts work.

Who signs the contract. G-P states it owns at least 100 employing entities across the 180-plus countries it covers. Pebl publishes no owned-entity register at all, so it does not say which countries it employs in directly and which run through another company.

Neither publishes the country-by-country list. G-P’s undisclosed share simply sits on a bigger owned base: 100 against 65.

What each is good at. G-P sells depth in the jurisdictions that go wrong, where works councils, collective agreements and statutory severance formulas apply. Pebl sells breadth and mobility, and its acquisition work is genuinely unusual in this category.

What the price tells you. G-P states its $599 is the same in every country it covers, which is a claim you can hold it to at renewal. Pebl marks its $399 “terms and conditions apply” and does not say what they are.

If you are building a comparison spreadsheet, that asterisk is the cell you cannot fill. We would ask Pebl to state the conditions in writing at first contact, because until it does, $399 is not comparable to anything.

How quickly someone starts work. G-P takes roughly one to two weeks by reviewer accounts, with no published commitment. Pebl advertises 24 to 48 hours, and reviewers describe waits past a fortnight.

Neither is quick by the standard Deel and Remote have set. If speed is your binding constraint, read the Deel and G-P comparison before you shortlist either of these.

04

What Is G-P’s Core Offer for Enterprise Buyers?

G-P sells certainty about who your employee legally works for, at $599 per employee per month. It publishes that rate on its own employer-of-record page and states it is the same in all 180-plus countries it covers, which is unusual: most providers surcharge the difficult markets.

An employer of record is the company that legally employs your hire in a country where you have no legal presence, and then bills you for the cost. G-P is the rebranded Globalization Partners, founded in 2012, and it is the longest-operating major provider of that service.

Fourteen years bought it owned entities, in-house legal teams in Germany, the UK, Japan and Brazil, and first place from Everest, NelsonHall, IEC and QKS five years running. We have not found another provider carrying that combination.

The platform is G-P Meridian: contracts, payroll, tax filings, statutory benefits. Its AI agent, Gia, drafts documents and runs compliance checks, and HR Executive named it a 2025 Top HR Product of the Year.

Alongside the EOR you get Contractor at $39 per contractor per month, Meridian Recruit and visa services. Contractor hiring is listed in 180-plus countries and contractor payments in 190-plus, which is the only place G-P’s two coverage numbers differ.

There is no HR system of record and no standalone global payroll, so if you were hoping to retire a separate HR platform on the same contract, this is not the vendor that does it.

Now the honest limit. Everything after $599 runs through sales: the deposit, the currency margin, the minimum term, any implementation charge.

The deposit is the one to size before you sign, and neither provider publishes a formula. Deel does, and it is the only published formula in this group: 1 to 1.5 times all monthly charges, salary and employer costs included.

Apply that shape to twenty people in Germany on €70,000. Fully loaded with G-P’s fee on top, that team costs roughly $176,000 a month, so a deposit on Deel’s formula lands between $176,000 and $265,000.

We are not saying G-P charges that. We are saying it is the size of the hole in your cash flow that nobody on either website will let you calculate, and Finance will ask for the figure before it signs.

05

What Does Pebl Bring to the EOR Conversation?

Pebl brings reach and mobility at $399 per employee per month, the lowest headline rate of any premium provider we cover. On ten employees that is $47,880 a year in platform fees, before salary, employer contributions and benefits.

The catch is the asterisk. Pebl’s pricing page carries “terms and conditions apply” and does not say what they are.

That absence is the finding. We cannot tell you what Pebl costs, and on the evidence of its own website, neither can Pebl.

The company was Velocity Global until September 2025, and was founded in Denver in 2014. It has raised $500M, reports 1,500-plus customers, and says it has supported 160-plus cross-border acquisitions.

The rebrand is still working through Pebl’s own material. Its pricing page links to a G2 profile filed under velocity-global, and velocityglobal.com now redirects to hellopebl.com, both checked on 6 August 2026. Check which legal name appears on the paperwork you sign.

Coverage runs to 185-plus countries plus all 50 US states. Pebl publishes no owned-entity register, so how much of that it employs in directly is undisclosed.

The real differentiator is immigration. Pebl runs its own global mobility team and works with Vialto Partners, the mobility business spun out of PwC, so a visa case stays with the vendor you contracted rather than moving to a third party. Pricing is per case and not published.

Its AI agent, Alfie, launched in October 2025 and went dual-agent that December. Pebl claims it resolves 70 per cent of queries in real time. That is the company’s own number, and we have not tested it.

Integrations cover BambooHR, HiBob, Greenhouse, Lever, JazzHR, Workable, Ashby, Namely and Zapier. There is no public API and no developer portal, which rules Pebl out if your team planned to sync headcount programmatically.

People Ops lead on a call weighing employer-of-record options
Illustrative image. Not a screenshot of either provider’s site.
06

How Do G-P and Pebl Compare on Compliance and Country Coverage?

G-P is the stronger of the two here, and the reason is ownership. It states that at least 100 of the companies employing your staff are its own, against Pebl’s 65.

Neither publishes which countries those are, so on any single market you have to ask. Put the question into procurement in this form: name the legal entity that will employ this person, and give us its registration number.

If the employing company turns out to be a local partner rather than the provider you signed with, then when a termination goes wrong your recourse runs through a firm you have never spoken to and did not choose.

G-P backs the ownership with the four in-house legal teams named earlier, and those four countries are not picked at random.

A works council is an elected employee body that German law gives consultation rights over restructuring, so you cannot simply notify and move on. A collective agreement, common in France, sets pay floors and notice periods across a whole sector and overrides whatever your offer letter said.

Those rules produce real numbers. German statutory notice reaches seven months once an employee has twenty years’ service. In Brazil, dismissing without cause costs a 40 per cent penalty on the worker’s accumulated FGTS balance, the government severance fund every employer pays into monthly.

On certifications the two are level. Both hold SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, the audit reports your security team will ask for before procurement signs. G-P’s UK payroll is recognised by HMRC for PAYE, National Insurance and pension auto-enrolment.

One thing to watch. G-P Contractor automates IR35 checks, the UK test for whether a contractor is really an employee, but its terms leave the misclassification bill with you. Only a contractor-of-record product shifts that liability, and neither provider sells one.

Pebl’s answer is breadth: all 50 US states explicitly, plus small African and niche Asia-Pacific markets that owned-entity providers decline. It holds the same two certifications and says it has 200-plus in-house legal specialists supporting 50-plus languages.

Five countries between 180-plus and 185-plus will not decide this. Your legal team will ask which company signs the contract in Brazil, and G-P can answer that in more markets than Pebl can.

07

How Do G-P and Pebl Compare on Support and AI?

G-P puts a named person on your account. Every client gets a dedicated success manager, with in-country specialists sitting in front of legal teams in four countries and cover running around the clock.

Same-day response times are a recurring theme in G-P’s G2 profile, which stands at 4.4 out of 5 across 988 reviews read through July 2026.

The cost of that model is that there is no self-serve path at all. You cannot price a hire, sign a contract or onboard anyone without a sales call.

On the one-to-two-week timeline reviewers report from first call to signed contract, a candidate holding a competing offer with a seven-day deadline is gone before you can put paper in front of them.

Pebl leads with automation instead. Alfie handles the first line with humans behind it, and 24/7 support over Slack, email and phone comes bundled into the $399 rather than sold as a premium tier.

In the G2 and Capterra reviews we read through July 2026, the quality of what escapes Alfie varies by country. That tracks with a partner network: the further from an owned entity you sit, the further from Pebl’s own staff your question travels.

Two contract details worth catching before signature. Pebl requires 30 days’ notice to offboard, and its agent-of-record product for contractors leaves more classification liability with you than a full EOR does.

Gia and Alfie do different jobs. Gia drafts and checks compliance documents. Alfie triages support tickets, and Pebl’s claim that it clears 70 per cent of them is the company’s own figure.

If your support load will be legal questions about awkward jurisdictions, G-P is built for it. If it will be a high volume of routine payroll queries from a large distributed team, Pebl clears more of them without involving a person.

08

What Is WhichPayroll’s View on G-P vs Pebl?

WhichPayroll view

Forced to pick one without knowing the buyer, we would take G-P. Owned entities and five straight years at the top of the analyst rankings add up to a vendor your audit committee accepts without calling a follow-up meeting.

We should be straight about what changed. Until today this page said G-P published no price and was probably the most expensive provider in the category. Both statements were wrong.

G-P publishes $599, which is level with Deel and below Remote. The same correction moved G-P’s disclosure index from 7.6 to 9.5 on 3 August, because the score had been marked down for opacity that was not there.

Pebl still wins specific jobs cleanly: acquisitions, visa-heavy hiring, markets nobody else serves. But the conditions on its $399 are the kind of thing that surfaces after signature, and until Pebl publishes them, your finance business partner is approving a number with an asterisk nobody can explain.

09

Which Should You Choose: G-P or Pebl?

Choose G-P

  • Your hires land in Germany, France, Brazil, Japan, South Korea or Italy, where the employing entity’s identity decides how an exit goes.
  • You are in a regulated industry and procurement wants the employing company named and owned.
  • You need SAP, Workday or ADP wired in, or contractors at $39 a head hired across G-P’s 180+ countries and paid across its 190+.

Choose Pebl

  • You are absorbing an acquired team across several countries and want the transfers handled as one project.
  • Visa sponsorship sits alongside the employment and you would rather not run two vendors against one hire.
  • Your country list includes markets where owned-entity providers decline, and you accept that a partner signs the contract.

Choose neither

  • You are hiring a handful of people in ordinary markets, where RemoFirst sells the same employment relationship at $199.
  • You wanted one vendor to replace your HR system or run payroll on entities you already own.
  • You are building HR workflows against an API, which rules Pebl out on its own.

We keep the full cost stack on separate pages, because the platform fee is the part you already know. Read the G-P review and the Pebl review, then work through G-P pricing and Pebl pricing before either number goes into a business case.

10

What Are the Best Alternatives to G-P and Pebl?

People leave these two for one of four reasons: they need to move faster, they want the entity register in writing, their hiring is Asia-Pacific weighted, or the platform fee has to come down.

If speed is the constraint: Deel. $599 per employee per month, the same as G-P, across 130-plus owned-entity countries, with onboarding usually measured in days.

You give up some depth in the hardest jurisdictions to get it. The Deel and G-P comparison works through where that trade bites.

If you want the entity list on paper: Remote. $699 per employee per month, owned entities in roughly 90 countries with partners beyond, and it publishes registration numbers for its main markets so your legal team can check who signs.

At $699 it is the dearest of this group, and roughly 90 owned-entity countries is the narrowest coverage. For a legal team that wants names on paper, the register is the whole argument.

If your hiring is Asia-Pacific weighted: Multiplier. $459 a head on an annual commitment, $499 month to month, from a Singapore base with real strength in Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines.

That is roughly a quarter below G-P. Multiplier then adds a processing fee and a deposit it sizes itself, so read the order form before you treat the saving as banked.

If the fee has to come down: RemoFirst. $199 a head is the floor of this market, a third of what G-P charges and half of Pebl.

RemoFirst runs a partner-heavy entity model and a lighter service, which is what the price buys. It fits cost-constrained teams hiring into ordinary markets. Our G-P alternatives roundup works through the rest of the field.

Competitor prices taken from each provider’s published rate card and cross-checked against our own reviews in August 2026. Provider links may be affiliate links where programmes are live.
11

G-P vs Pebl: Frequently Asked Questions

Which is cheaper, G-P or Pebl?

Pebl, on published price. It charges $399 per employee per month against G-P’s $599, a difference of $2,400 a year for every person you hire.

Whether it is cheaper in practice is unknown. Pebl’s rate carries conditions it does not publish, and as the section above sets out, the deposit is unpublished on both sides.

Which has better country coverage, G-P or Pebl?

The headline numbers are close, 180-plus for G-P and 185-plus for Pebl, and neither is the figure that helps you. G-P states at least 100 of its employing entities are its own; Pebl states nothing at all about its entity model.

Ask both to name the employing company in your specific markets, with its registration number. Until they do, the brochure count is marketing.

Does G-P or Pebl offer better immigration support?

Pebl, clearly, for the reasons set out in the section on what it brings.

G-P sells visa and relocation as a separately priced add-on and does not match that depth. Neither publishes a per-case price.

Do G-P or Pebl charge a security deposit?

Neither publishes a figure and we hold none for either. Deel is the only provider in this group that publishes a formula, at 1 to 1.5 times all monthly charges including salary, and applying that shape to the twenty-person German team above ties up $176,000 to $265,000.

Ask for the amount per employee, when it is invoiced, and how quickly it comes back when someone leaves. You want that answer in the business case, at the point where somebody can still walk away.

12

Methodology and Disclosure

WhichPayroll is an independent comparison site for global payroll, EOR and contractor management platforms. We do not sell these services and do not accept payment for editorial placement.

We may earn a commission if you book a demo or request a quote through links on this page. Neither provider reviewed this comparison before publication.

Data Sources

  • g-p.com employer-of-record and contractor pages, read 6 August 2026
  • hellopebl.com EOR pricing page, read 6 August 2026
  • G2 and Capterra reviews for both brands through July 2026
  • Provider help centre documentation and country guides
  • WhichPayroll disclosure index composite data (see sources & data)

Research Approach

  • Published price, and what the provider will not publish alongside it
  • Entity model and compliance infrastructure
  • Country coverage depth rather than brochure count
  • Platform usability and onboarding experience
  • Support model and response standards
  • Verified user feedback from G2 and Capterra

We assessed both providers across the same six dimensions listed above. Neither was engaged for a paid pilot or contract as part of this comparison, and we do not test platforms in-house.

Corrections, 6 August 2026. We removed the claim that neither provider publishes an EOR rate. Both do: G-P at $599 and Pebl at $399, both verified at source on 6 August 2026.

With that we withdrew the third-party effective-cost estimates of $699 to $1,000-plus for G-P and $550 to $700 for Pebl, a modelled $5,500 to $6,500 a month plus $5,000 to $20,000 of setup for a ten-person Pebl deployment, and a $3,000 to $8,000 visa range. None traced back to either provider.

Second pass, 6 August 2026. We converted the German employer-contribution figure into dollars at the European Central Bank reference rate of $1.1554 to the euro, taken on 5 August 2026. Every other figure on this page is in dollars.

We sized the deposit against Deel’s published formula of 1 to 1.5 times all monthly charges, replacing an unsourced description of “near a month of total cost”.

We also split G-P’s contractor coverage into 180-plus hiring countries and 190-plus payment countries, after re-reading its contractor page on 6 August 2026.

We also removed a claim that G-P operates owned entities in about 125 markets, which is higher than G-P claims for itself, and a reported refundable G-P deposit we could not source. G-P’s disclosure index moved from 7.6 to 9.5 on 3 August 2026 once the pricing row’s justification was found to be false.

WhichPayroll Research used in this comparison

Independent comparison. No paid placement or sponsored rankings.

We document and compare from published vendor materials, pricing pages, and third-party user evidence. We do not test platforms in-house.