Pebl Pricing
Pebl, renamed from its former brand in September 2025, publishes one price: $399 per employee per month, on its EOR pricing page, marked with an asterisk reading “terms and conditions apply”. It does not publish the terms.
That is the whole of what you can budget from before you speak to a salesperson. There is no second rate, no setup fee, no offboarding fee, no deposit and no currency-conversion margin anywhere on Pebl’s site. We looked on 7 August 2026.
So the useful question on this page is not what Pebl charges on top. It is what you cannot find out, and what that costs you when you try to run a fair comparison against a provider whose terms you can read.
Correction, August 2026
Until August 2026 this page told you $399 was a promotional rate against a $599 standard, that complex markets pushed it to $699, and that setup fees of $500 to $2,000, offboarding fees of $500 to $2,000, a security deposit and an FX margin sat on top. From those it concluded Pebl’s real cost ran well above its headline.
We could not stand up one of those figures against a Pebl page. All are withdrawn. Our own brand registry recorded every one of those fields as null, which we should have read before publishing anyone else’s numbers.
Our Pebl review carries the same correction. The section below sets out what went and where it came from.
What Does Pebl Cost?
View the provider’s latest pricing, plans, and setup details.
External link. No confirmed affiliate programme.
What does Pebl charge?
Pricing model
$399 per employee per month for Employer of Record, and nothing else. Contractor management and immigration are quote-only. Pebl publishes no figure at all for setup, offboarding, deposits or currency conversion.
Worth reading the asterisk carefully, because it does not say what you might assume. Pebl’s own wording is “Say hello to Pebl with our lowest standard pricing ever”, with “terms and conditions apply” attached. Pebl calls $399 standard pricing, not a promotion, and the conditions it attaches are unpublished.
Quote-based products
Contractor management carries no published rate on Pebl’s contractor page, and immigration carries no per-case price. Both route to a sales conversation.
| What you are buying | What Pebl publishes | Where we looked |
|---|---|---|
| Employer of Record | $399 per employee / month | Pebl EOR pricing page. Marked “terms and conditions apply”; the terms are not published. Excludes salary, employer contributions, benefits and termination costs. |
| Contractor management | Quote only | No rate on Pebl’s contractor page. |
| Immigration and visas | Quote per case | No price published for immigration support. |
| Setup fee | Not disclosed | No figure either way. The pricing page headline reads “no hidden fees”. |
| Offboarding fee | Not disclosed | No figure anywhere on Pebl’s site. |
| Security deposit | Not disclosed | Nothing published on deposits or pre-funding. |
| Currency conversion | Not disclosed | Pebl’s comparison page claims a “transparent foreign exchange structure” with prices that include FX fees, but states no margin. |
Source: Pebl’s own pricing, EOR, global payroll, contractor and comparison pages, read directly on 7 August 2026. “Not disclosed” means we found no figure, not that no charge applies.
One published number is not the same as one number to pay. It is the start of a negotiation you enter without knowing the shape of the rest.
What does Pebl’s fee include?
Core platform features
Pebl describes the EOR fee as covering the full employment lifecycle: locally compliant contracts, payroll in local currency, statutory benefits, tax filings, paid leave, onboarding and offboarding, plus its Alfie AI assistant and one consolidated invoice for Finance.
That inclusion list reads like every serious EOR on the market. It is also not on the pricing page. The pricing page carries the number, the asterisk and nine customer testimonials, and you have to go to the product pages to find out what the number buys.
Immigration add-on
Immigration sits outside the EOR fee and is priced per case, but Pebl publishes no figure for it and names no partner. Our previous $3,000 to $8,000 per case was an industry estimate presented as Pebl’s price, and it has gone.
If visa sponsorship is central to your hiring plan, that is a budget line you cannot size from public information at all.
What costs sit on top of Pebl’s fee?
Pebl publishes nothing that sits on top. Read that as an absence of information rather than an absence of charges, because the two look identical from outside and only one of them is safe to budget on.
Here is what an honest reading of each line looks like.
Setup fees
No figure, in either direction. Pebl does not publish a setup fee and does not say there is none, though its pricing page headline does read “no hidden fees”.
Deel and Remote both state plainly that standard EOR carries no setup fee. Pebl asks you to infer it from a marketing line, which is not the same thing when the invoice arrives.
Currency conversion
Pebl states no FX margin. Its comparison page goes further and claims a “transparent foreign exchange structure” with prices that include foreign exchange fees, which reads as a promise that conversion is already in the $399.
We would want that in the contract before relying on it. Pebl’s own guide to EOR costs warns that many providers mark up 2 to 10 percent over the market rate, so Pebl clearly knows the question matters. It just does not answer it about itself.
Offboarding fees
Nothing published. This is the line that most often surprises Finance, because exit costs land in a quarter nobody modelled.
Ask for it as a written schedule per country, not a verbal assurance, and remember that statutory severance in the country is a separate obligation you owe the worker whatever Pebl charges to process the exit.
Country premiums
No country premium is published, and no country is named as costing more. Pebl states $399 without qualifying it by market.
That is a stronger claim than most providers make, and it is exactly the sort of thing the unpublished terms could quietly undo. Germany and Brazil are where you would test it first, because they are where employment law does the most work.
Where our old numbers came from
This is worth knowing, because you will still meet these figures on other comparison sites.
Pebl publishes a guide called “How much does an EOR cost?”. In it, a worked example says a $150,000 software architect in Germany might cost $599 a month with a flat-fee provider, and a separate passage says many EORs apply FX markups of 2 to 10 percent. Both are Pebl writing about the market, not about Pebl.
The $599 standard rate and the FX margin that this page carried until August 2026 track those passages closely. A generic illustration was read as a price list, by us and by others. The lesson we take is to check whether a number is the provider describing itself or describing its category.
Cost modelling
10 employees in 3 countries: what you can and cannot budget
Platform fees you can compute: 10 × $399 × 12 = $47,880 a year. Salary, employer contributions and benefits sit on top of that and are yours whoever employs the person.
Setup, offboarding, deposit and FX: unknown. Not estimated as zero, and not estimated as anything else. Pebl publishes no figure for any of them.
So $47,880 is a floor, not a forecast. Take it to Finance as the number Pebl will commit to in public, and put the four unknowns in the RFP as questions rather than assumptions.
How does Pebl compare on price?
Headline price versus total cost
On published headline rates, Pebl is the cheapest of the four: $399 against Multiplier’s $459, Deel’s $599 and Remote’s $699. That is a $60 a month gap to Multiplier, $200 to Deel and $300 to Remote, or $720, $2,400 and $3,600 a year for every head.
The gap is real and it is not small. What we cannot tell you is whether it survives contact with the terms and conditions, because Pebl is the only one of the four whose headline rate carries conditions it will not show you.
| Provider | Published EOR price | Conditions on the rate | Setup fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pebl | $399/month | “Terms and conditions apply”, terms unpublished | Not disclosed |
| Deel | $599/month | Published rate card | None on standard EOR |
| Remote | $699/month | Published rate card | None on standard EOR |
| Multiplier | $459/month | Published rate card; $459 on annual billing, $499 month to month | None published |
Source: Deel and Remote read directly from their own pricing pages on 7 August 2026; Pebl from its EOR pricing page the same day; Multiplier from our own Multiplier review, which re-read its repriced rate card on 3 August 2026. None of the four publishes an FX margin.
When the premium is justified
There is no premium to justify on the published numbers, which is a sentence this page could not have written three months ago. Pebl is priced at the bottom of this group, not the top.
The thing you are paying for is reach and depth: 185+ markets, an in-house immigration team working the same file as the employment contract, and 150+ cross-border M&A deals, all figures Pebl states itself. If you need Central Asia or the Pacific Islands, the realistic alternative is registering your own entity, and that comparison is not close.
WhichPayroll view
Pebl publishes the lowest headline rate of the four EORs we price here, and the least information about what that rate commits it to. Both halves of that sentence matter.
Get the terms and conditions on the $399 in writing at first contact, along with a yes or no on setup, offboarding, deposits and FX. If Pebl answers all five cleanly, it is the cheapest published option on this page. If it will not, you are comparing a number against three rate cards, and that is not a comparison.
Is Pebl worth the cost?
When Pebl fits
Pebl earns its place when your hiring is genuinely awkward: absorbing an acquired team across borders, sponsoring visas alongside the employment contract, or employing in markets Deel, Remote and Multiplier do not reach.
Pebl states 185+ markets and 150+ cross-border M&A deals. Few providers on our shortlist publish a comparable track record, and for a Finance team whose real risk is the legal solidity of the employment relationship in a difficult jurisdiction, that depth is the product.
Running immigration and employment through one team also removes a handoff, which is where visa cases usually lose weeks.
When a cheaper provider fits
For standard hiring in the UK, Germany, India, Canada or Australia, the argument for Pebl is no longer that it costs more than it looks. It is that you would be choosing a provider whose terms you cannot read over two whose terms you can.
Deel at $599 and Remote at $699 both cost more per head on paper. They also both tell you what the rate covers, and Remote names the entities that will employ your people. Some Finance teams will pay $200 a month for that and think it cheap.
Multiplier is the closest on price at $459, and it repriced upward in 2026, so anything you read quoting it at $400 is out of date. It still costs $60 a head more than Pebl each month, and it publishes a rate card rather than an asterisk.
Before presenting Pebl to procurement, prepare three answers: one for Finance on what is knowable and what is not, one for Legal on entity ownership and partner risk, and one for the C-suite on the M&A case. For the full platform assessment, see our Pebl review.
Worked example
10 EOR employees across the UK, Germany and Singapore: Pebl against Deel and Remote
Pebl publishes one rate for every market, so all ten heads sit at $399 a month: $47,880 a year in platform fees. The same team costs $71,880 on Deel at $599 and $83,880 on Remote at $699.
On published numbers Pebl saves $24,000 a year against Deel and $36,000 against Remote. Salary and employer contributions are identical whichever you pick, because those are set by law and not by your provider.
What would overturn it: any setup or offboarding fee, any deposit, any FX margin, or a German premium hidden in the terms. Pebl publishes none of these and denies none of them. Get the four answers in writing and the arithmetic above is either the best deal on this page or the reason you walked away.
Where Can You Check Pebl's Latest Plans and Prices?
View the provider’s latest pricing, plans, and setup details.
External link. No confirmed affiliate programme.
Frequently asked questions
Is $399 a promotional rate that reverts to a higher price?
Pebl does not call it promotional. Its EOR pricing page reads “Say hello to Pebl with our lowest standard pricing ever”, which describes $399 as standard pricing rather than a temporary offer. There is no second or higher rate published anywhere on its site.
This page previously described $399 as promotional against a $599 standard. That was wrong and has been withdrawn. What remains genuinely open is the asterisk: the rate is marked “terms and conditions apply” and Pebl does not publish the conditions, so ask whether the $399 is locked for your contract term and what would move it.
What is the total cost for one employee in Germany?
On a €70,000 salary, roughly €7,410 a month. That is €5,833 of gross salary, €1,228 in employer contributions at Germany’s 21.05% employer rate, and the platform fee, which at the euro reference rate we pin (EUR 1 = USD 1.1383) is €350 for $399. So 5,833 + 1,228 + 350 = 7,411.
The platform fee is about 5% of that monthly bill. Salary and statutory contributions are fixed by German law whoever employs the person, so the fee is the only part that moves between providers, and it is the smallest part. Choose on entity model, support and contract terms rather than on the seat price.
Pebl publishes no German premium and no setup fee, but it also publishes no terms, so confirm both in writing before you build the business case on this number.
Does Pebl disclose its FX spread?
No. Pebl states no margin, and neither do Deel, Remote or Multiplier. What makes Pebl different is that its comparison page claims a “transparent foreign exchange structure” with prices that include foreign exchange fees, which sounds like a commitment that conversion is already inside the $399.
Treat it as a claim to be written into the contract rather than a published rate. Ask for the FX methodology and a historical comparison against the mid-market rate for your payment currencies.
Does Pebl charge setup or offboarding fees?
Pebl publishes no figure for either, and does not state that there is none. We checked its pricing, EOR, payroll, contractor and comparison pages on 7 August 2026 and found nothing.
This page previously quoted $500 to $2,000 for each, sourced from third-party reviewers rather than from Pebl. Those figures are withdrawn. Ask Pebl for a written fee schedule covering entry and exit in every country you plan to hire in, and remember statutory severance is a separate obligation you owe the worker.
How does Pebl pricing compare to Deel and Remote at scale?
On published rates Pebl is cheaper, and the gap widens with headcount. At ten employees, $399 against Deel’s $599 and Remote’s $699 is $24,000 and $36,000 a year respectively.
The caution is not that Pebl has hidden add-ons we can point to. It is that Deel and Remote publish rate cards you can hold them to, and Pebl publishes a number with unpublished conditions attached. At scale that difference is a contract question, not a pricing one.
Get an itemised quote covering setup, offboarding, deposits and FX, then compare it against the two rate cards. If Pebl’s quote holds at $399 all in, it wins this comparison outright.
Methodology and disclosure
WhichPayroll is an independent comparison site. We do not sell EOR, payroll, or contractor services.
We may earn a commission from provider links. This does not affect our editorial judgement.
Every Pebl figure on this page was read directly from Pebl’s own pages on 7 August 2026: the EOR pricing page, the Employer of Record page, global payroll, contractor management and its competitor comparison page. Deel and Remote rates were read from their own pricing pages the same day. Where we say a fee is “not disclosed”, we mean we found no figure on Pebl’s site, not that no charge applies.
In August 2026 we withdrew a $599 standard rate, a $599 to $699 complex-market band, setup and offboarding fees of $500 to $2,000, a security deposit, an FX margin and a $3,000 to $8,000 immigration case fee. None could be traced to a Pebl page. Our Pebl review carries the same correction.
Pebl was not tested as a live product.
Last reviewed: August 2026