Pebl Review

Updated4 August 2026
Reading time15 min
Pricing verified 4 August 2026 How we reviewIndependently scored from published pricing, product documentation and verified user reviews — not reviewed or approved by Pebl. Full methodology ↗
8.1/10 WhichPayroll disclosure index

Our verdict

This is the EOR you evaluate when your problem is not "how do we employ someone in Germany" but "how do we integrate an acquired team across three countries while sponsoring visas in markets where Deel and Remote have no presence."

An employer of record, usually shortened to EOR, becomes the legal employer of your hire in a country where you have no company of your own. You direct the work; it signs the contract, runs the payroll and carries the compliance.

Velocity Global rebranded to Pebl in September 2025 and the scope did not change: 185+ countries reaching Central Asia, the Pacific Islands and sub-Saharan Africa, 150+ cross-border acquisitions handled, and an immigration team of its own.

A correction before the rest of this review. Until August 2026 this page priced Pebl at a $599 standard rate plus setup, offboarding, deposit and FX charges. We could not stand up one of those figures against a Pebl page.

All are withdrawn, and the pricing section below lists what went and why.

What Pebl publishes is a single number: $399 per employee per month, on its EOR pricing page, under a “no hidden fees” heading and an asterisk reading “terms and conditions apply”. It does not publish the terms, a second rate, or any other fee.

So the finding is narrower and harder than the one this page used to make. You cannot establish what Pebl costs without a sales call, and $399 is where that call starts.

Best for: high-touch, service-heavy enterprise.

WhichPayroll may earn a commission if you book a demo through our links; reviews remain editorially independent.

What we like

  • Joint-widest coverage on our shortlist at 185+ countries, level with Remofirst and 55 ahead of Deel.
  • M&A integration track record: Pebl states 150+ cross-border deals. Few providers publish a comparable claim.
  • Immigration handled by Pebl's own team, so a visa case and the employment contract sit in one workflow with one owner.
  • Specialist human support: G2 4.6/5 with support as a top-rated dimension.
  • Alfie AI for routine queries: 70% resolution without escalation (company claim).

Watch out for

  • One published price and nothing else. No setup fee, offboarding fee, deposit or FX margin is disclosed anywhere, and the $399 carries conditions Pebl will not state.
  • No standalone global payroll for owned entities. Papaya Global or Remote are the alternatives.
  • No public API. No developer portal, no webhooks.
  • No owned-entity register at all, so you cannot tell which countries Pebl employs in directly and which run through somebody else.
  • Rebrand transition friction. Documentation inconsistencies were present six months post-rebrand.
  • Contractor pricing opaque. Quote-based only. Oyster ($29/month) and Deel ($49/month) publish transparent rates.

What Is Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) and How Does It Work?

Pebl was founded in 2014 and rebranded from Velocity Global in September 2025. The underlying EOR model did not change.

Pebl acts as legal employer for your international hires, takes on compliance liability, processes payroll in local currency, manages statutory benefits and tax filings, and handles offboarding. Contractor management is available on a quote basis.

Pebl cites a 24 to 48 hour onboarding window. Read that as the best case in a market where Pebl employs through its own entity; where a local partner holds the contract, G2 reviewers report two weeks and more.

Which is which, you cannot look up. Pebl publishes no owned-entity register and no per-country breakdown, so ask it to name the employing entity for every country on your plan before legal review.

The rebrand also created transition friction, and we would not treat it as cosmetic. Documentation may still reference Velocity Global, and the contracting entity on a legacy agreement can differ from the one invoicing you now. Get the entity names confirmed in writing before you sign anything.

What does Pebl actually offer?

Pebl's product range is narrower than Deel's, deliberately so. What it has built runs deeper in immigration and M&A support than any other provider on the WhichPayroll shortlist.

EOR covers 185+ countries. Pebl handles contracts, payroll in local currency, statutory benefits, tax filings and offboarding. How it reaches those 185 countries it does not say: there is no owned-entity register and no per-country breakdown anywhere on its site.

Contractor management is quote-based, unlike Deel's transparent $49/month. Oyster ($29/month) or Remofirst offer more predictable pricing for contractor-heavy teams. For the full breakdown of plans and add-on costs behind that number, see our guide to Remofirst pricing.

If contractors are the bulk of your headcount, the comparison worth running is not against Pebl at all. Our alternatives to Remofirst guide covers the entity trade-off, and Oyster vs Remofirst and Deel vs Remofirst put the published contractor rates side by side.

Immigration and global mobility. Pebl runs visa processing with its own team, in the same workflow as the employment contract, so a case never starts with a handoff. It publishes no country count for this and no per-case price.

M&A integration support. Pebl states 150+ completed cross-border deals. Few providers on our shortlist publish a comparable track record.

Ongoing HR advisory. Beyond the transactional EOR work, Pebl bundles ongoing HR support and strategy consultation for your international team, which is part of why enterprise buyers tolerate the premium over a self-serve platform.

Alfie AI handles 70% of queries without human escalation, which is Pebl's own figure. What happens to the other 30% is the part worth testing, and we come back to it under support below.

What Pebl features matter in practice?

Immigration in-house. The employment team and the work permit team are the same team, so a visa case does not start with a handoff to another company.

185-country coverage. Joint-widest on our shortlist, level with Remofirst. Deel covers 130+ and Remote 90+, so Pebl reaches roughly 55 countries beyond Deel.

Those extra markets are the point of Pebl: Central Asia, the Pacific Islands and parts of sub-Saharan Africa, where the realistic alternative is registering your own entity.

Integrations. BambooHR, HiBob, Greenhouse, Lever, JazzHR, Workable, Ashby, Namely, and Zapier are documented. No public API, no developer portal.

Custom integrations require support tickets.

What Pebl does not offer. No standalone global payroll for owned entities. No public API.

No deep HRIS. No IT management. No equity management beyond advisory.

What does Pebl actually cost?

Pebl publishes $399 per employee per month and nothing else. Every other figure the market quotes for Pebl, including the $599 standard rate this review carried until August 2026, comes from third-party blogs and forum posts rather than from Pebl.

We checked its pricing page, EOR page, payroll page, immigration page, contractor page and three country pages in August 2026 and found no second rate, no setup fee, no offboarding fee, no deposit and no FX margin. That absence is the finding here.

Employer of Record$399per employee / month. Pebl's only published price, on hellopebl.com/eor-pricing/. Marked “terms and conditions apply”; the terms are not published. Excludes salary, employer contributions, benefits and termination costs.
Contractor managementQuote only No rate published on Pebl's contractor page.
Setup feeNot disclosed Pebl publishes no figure either way. Its pricing page headline reads “no hidden fees”.
Offboarding feeNot disclosed No figure published anywhere on Pebl's site.
Security depositNot disclosed Pebl publishes nothing on deposits or pre-funding.
FX marginNot disclosed Pebl's comparison page claims a “transparent foreign exchange structure” with prices that include FX fees, but states no margin.
Immigration supportQuote per case No price published on Pebl's immigration page.

What we withdrew, and why it matters

Until August 2026 this review told you Pebl charged $500 to $2,000 to set up each employee and $500 to $1,000 to offboard them. It added a deposit of 10 to 30 percent of salary, an FX margin of 2 to 5 percent, and $3,000 a case for immigration.

From those it concluded that Pebl's real cost ran 30 to 50 percent above its headline. None of it held.

Our own brand registry records every one of those fields as null, with a note that no deposit, FX, setup or offboarding data exists from any source. We should have read our own file before publishing anyone else's numbers.

What the asterisk hides. The $399 carries “terms and conditions apply” and Pebl does not say what they are. Ask for the conditions and any standard rate in writing at first contact, because until you have them you cannot compare Pebl against a provider that publishes one.

Two of the three cash-flow questions that decide an EOR deal, the deposit and the FX margin, are simply absent from Pebl's site. Put both in the RFP.

WhichPayroll view
Pebl's case is M&A, immigration and the countries nobody else reaches. Its published price is now the least of what you do not know.
The depth is real: 185+ countries and 150+ cross-border M&A deals, both provider-stated. For Finance teams whose priority is the legal solidity of the employment relationship in awkward jurisdictions, Pebl belongs on the shortlist.
The problem is that $399 is the whole of what Pebl will tell you, where Deel publishes $599 and Remote $699 with terms you can read.
Which is actually cheaper depends on what Pebl keeps behind the sales call.

Before you sign, ask Pebl to confirm in writing:

01. Whether any setup or offboarding fee applies at all, per employee and per country, in a written schedule.

02. Whether a security deposit or pre-funding is required, and the FX margin applied to your funding-to-local-currency conversion.

03. What the “terms and conditions” on the $399 actually are, and whether higher-complexity markets such as Germany carry a country premium above it.

04. Whether Pebl is the legal employer in your target countries or a partner is, and which partner.

05. Notice period, minimum term, and severance pass-through exposure on early termination. Pebl asks for 30 days notice to offboard an employee, and the statutory notice you owe the worker in-country can be longer still.

Request Pebl pricing

How does Pebl's compliance model hold up across key markets?

Pebl publishes no owned-entity register at all, so we cannot tell you which of your countries it employs in directly. Where it does own the entity, compliance liability sits with Pebl. Where it does not, a third company employs your person.

We are confident there is a mix, because G2 reviewers describe onboarding in some markets running to two weeks and more against the 24 to 48 hours Pebl advertises, and that gap is what a partner chain looks like. Pebl itself does not confirm it.

Partner markets operate through third-party local employers, with Pebl acting as intermediary. Service quality and escalation paths in partner markets depend on the local partner.

In the UK, an owned-entity market, Pebl runs PAYE income tax, employer and employee National Insurance, and pension auto-enrolment (the statutory 3 percent minimum employer contribution) as the legal employer, so you do not register for any of it yourself.

Its rivals are not much better. Deel employs through its own entities across 130+ countries and publishes no country-by-country register. Remote runs a mixed model across 90+ and does publish which entities it owns, with registration numbers your legal team can check.

Pebl gives you neither the count nor the register. On this dimension it discloses the least of the three while covering the most countries, and we would push hard on it in procurement.

If you are doing M&A in a country where Pebl uses a partner, your acquired employees are being onboarded through an intermediary. Ask for written confirmation of the entity model for every target country.

The roughly 55 countries beyond Deel's reach include Central Asia, the Pacific Islands and parts of sub-Saharan Africa. If your hiring plan touches any of those, Pebl is one of very few providers that can employ there at all, and that is the argument for it.

What is the Pebl platform and support experience like?

In owned-entity markets, onboarding runs to the 24–48 hour timeline Pebl cites.

In partner-served countries, G2 reviewers report delays of two or more weeks, often enough that it reads as structural. If your M&A scenario requires onboarding acquired employees in a partner country under a tight post-close timeline, get a specific written commitment before signing.

Alfie AI handles 70% of queries without escalation. The value test for you is whether the 30% that reach your human specialists gets the response quality that justifies the premium. G2 rates Pebl 4.6/5 overall with support as one of the highest-rated dimensions.

We would treat that 4.6 cautiously, because the review volume behind it is much thinner than Deel's or Remote's. The signal points the right way; there is just less of it.

Test support yourself before you sign. Submit a genuinely complex compliance question during evaluation, then watch how long the answer takes and whether Alfie recognised that it needed a human at all.

What are Pebl customers actually saying?

G2 reviewers repeatedly highlight M&A support as a genuine differentiator. Reviewers at PE portfolio companies cite Pebl's ability to onboard inherited international headcount quickly under post-close timelines.

Few providers draw comparable M&A-specific praise in the evidence we gathered. The immigration service earns its own positive mentions from People Ops leads who have run the alternative of coordinating two vendors.

Cost opacity is the most repeated complaint. We are not going to put a size on it, because we cannot: neither Pebl nor any source we can stand behind publishes what sits on top of the $399. Read the complaint as a reason to demand a full written schedule and negotiate caps up front.

The absence of a public API draws repeated complaints from engineering leads. The rebrand transition created documentation friction reviewers mention specifically: contracts, invoices, and platform UI referencing different entity names in the months after September 2025.

WhichPayroll view
The Velocity Global to Pebl rebrand is not just a logo change.
A contract you signed under Velocity Global may name a different legal entity from the one invoicing you as Pebl. That distinction decides who is liable.
Before you renew, have your legal team check the entity on your agreement against the entity on current invoices. If they differ, ask for a novation, the document that formally transfers a contract to a new party.

What are Pebl's genuine strengths and limitations?

Pebl's strengths are the ones a spreadsheet cannot hold. It reaches markets where the realistic alternative is registering your own company, it has done cross-border acquisitions often enough to publish a number, and its visa work happens under the same roof as the employment contract.

Its limitations are the ones a spreadsheet is made for. You cannot fill in a total cost, you cannot tell which country is served by Pebl and which by somebody else, and you cannot wire the platform into your own systems.

We would put it like this. Pebl is bought by people whose problem is complicated enough that they will accept an opaque price to solve it, and it is rejected by people whose problem is ordinary enough that an opaque price is the biggest thing in the room.

The 4.6 out of 5 on G2 is real and support is its highest-rated dimension there. Read it with the review volume in mind, which is a fraction of what Deel and Remote carry.

Who Is Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) Best For?

Choose Pebl if

  • You are a PE portfolio company integrating acquired headcount post-close. Pebl's stated 150+ M&A integrations are a track record no other EOR on our shortlist publishes.
  • Visa sponsorship is systematic. Employment and immigration run through the same team here, which removes the handoff delay of coordinating two separate providers.
  • You are hiring where Deel and Remote simply do not go. The alternative is registering your own company, which takes six to twelve months, and Pebl's own EOR page claims using it instead saves over $200,000 in setup costs.

Look elsewhere if

  • Your hiring is mainstream EU, UK and US, where Deel at $599 and Remote at $699 both publish flat rates you can check and compare without a call.
  • Cost transparency is a priority. Pebl publishes one number and no terms, so you cannot model it before procurement.
  • You need a public API, developer portal, standalone global payroll, or transparent contractor pricing.

When should you consider a Pebl alternative?

Pebl vs Deel
Deel covers 130+ countries, publishes $599 flat, and adds a public API, a deeper HRIS and a $49 contractor rate. Choose Deel when your markets are mainstream and you want a price you can check without a sales call.
Deel review →
Pebl vs Remote
Remote runs a mixed model across 90+ countries and publishes registration numbers for its main markets, so your legal team can check who signs. $699 a month, no deposit, no setup fee, plus payroll at $29 where you own the entity already.
Remote review →
Pebl vs G-P
G-P (Globalization Partners) publishes $599 and claims at least 100 wholly owned entities across its 180+ countries, without saying which markets the other eighty are. That is the same gap Pebl has, disclosed one step further. Choose G-P for comparable enterprise weight with more established platform tooling.
G-P review →
Pebl vs Multiplier
Multiplier lists $459 on annual billing and $499 month to month, so against Pebl's published $399 it costs more per head. It buys you a public API and stronger APAC coverage. Worth comparing only once you know what Pebl's terms actually add.
Compare alternatives →
Pebl vs Remofirst
Remofirst publishes $199 a month and matches Pebl's 185+ countries, though through a wholly partner-based network. On five employees that is $12,000 a year against Pebl's published rate. It brokers immigration through partners across 110+ countries where Pebl runs its own team, and it offers no M&A support at all. That is what you give up.
Compare alternatives →

Still comparing Pebl?

Book a Pebl demo for your exact use case, then put it side-by-side with one of the alternatives you're weighing.

The fastest way to make the decision: get the all-in quote for your countries and headcount, then compare it against the providers above.

WhichPayroll may earn a commission if you book a demo through our links; reviews remain editorially independent.

Final Verdict: Is Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) Worth It?

Three situations justify putting Pebl on a shortlist: cross-border M&A, where Pebl states 150+ integrations; systematic visa sponsorship, handled by its own team; and the roughly 55 countries Deel and Remote do not reach at all.

This verdict is under review, and we would rather tell you that than quietly restate it. The case above was written when we believed Pebl charged $599 with setup, offboarding, deposit and FX charges stacked on top.

With those withdrawn, Pebl's published $399 is the lowest headline rate of any premium EOR we cover. Deel lists $599 and Remote $699.

That does not make Pebl cheaper. The conditions on the $399 are unpublished, and the deposit and FX questions are still unanswered. What it does mean is that our old conclusion, that Pebl carried the widest gap between headline and real cost on our shortlist, no longer rests on anything we can show you.

So we have removed the conclusion and are re-examining the score. Reversing a verdict on the same day we found the error would be its own kind of carelessness.

The shortlist question is unchanged: does your situation need what only Pebl provides? If it does, put Pebl on the list and get the fee schedule in writing early, because that is the part you cannot research.

Final verdict

When Pebl is worth a demo

Best fit for: Risk-focused teams that need in-house legal and immigration support, with no third-party handoff for compliance or visa processing.

Main reason to book: One published rate with unpublished conditions. Confirm the entity model, the response-time commitment and any deposit requirement before procurement sign-off.

Main reason to compare: If immigration and M&A are not requirements, Deel and Remote publish flat rates you can compare on paper, and both reach the markets most buyers actually hire in.

WhichPayroll may earn a commission if you book a demo through our links; reviews remain editorially independent.

Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) FAQ

What does Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) EOR actually cost?

Pebl publishes $399 per employee per month, and that is the only price it publishes.

On ten employees that is $47,880 a year in Pebl fees alone, before salary, employer contributions and benefits.

What we cannot tell you is whether a setup fee, an offboarding fee, a deposit or an FX margin sits on top. Pebl publishes none of them, and the $399 carries conditions it does not state. Get all four confirmed in writing before you model Pebl against anyone.

How many Pebl countries use owned entities?

Pebl does not say. It markets presence in 185+ countries and publishes no owned-entity register, no count and no per-country breakdown.

This review used to answer “65”. That figure was wrong: the only 65 on Pebl's site describes countries where Pebl has staff, not entities. Ask for the employing entity to be named in writing for every country on your plan.

Does Pebl have a public API?

No. Pebl has no public API, no developer portal, and no documented webhooks.

Documented integrations include BambooHR, HiBob, Greenhouse, Lever, JazzHR, Workable, Ashby, Namely, and Zapier. If your engineering team needs to build payroll data pipelines, Deel or Rippling are the alternatives to evaluate.

Tools to evaluate Pebl

EOR Provider Fee Comparison: benchmark Pebl's fees against competing providers. Provider Coverage Lookup: check which countries Pebl covers and whether it uses owned entities.

See also: Best Pebl alternatives · Remote vs Pebl

Why does a 185-country network score 8.1?

Almost the widest footprint we record, full marks on security, and one dimension that still costs it about a point. That dimension used to cost nearly two, on a reason that turned out to be false, and we have now corrected it.

Coverage Weight 30%9.9 185+ countries stated by Pebl, the joint-highest figure on this site alongside Remofirst, and roughly 55 above Deel's 130+. Contributes 2.97.
Pricing transparency Weight 25%6.0 Settled 8 August 2026. This row used to read 2.5 because it said Pebl published no starting price, which was false: $399 is on its own EOR pricing page. It bands moderate rather than high because a single headline figure with unstated conditions, and no setup, FX or contractor pricing at all, is the same disclosure shape we band moderate for Papaya Global. Contributes 1.50.
Security disclosure Weight 25%10.0 Pebl states a SOC 2 Type II audit report, ISO 27001 certification and a GDPR data processing agreement on its own trust page. That is full marks on this row, which scores whether a provider discloses its security position rather than how good that position is. Contributes 2.50.
Integration depth Weight 20%5.5 Moderate, and this is our assessment rather than a published fact. Contributes 1.10.
Composite8.1 2.97 + 1.50 + 2.50 + 1.10 = 8.07

We should be straight with you about this row. Until August 2026 it read “no published starting price”, and that was false: Pebl publishes $399 on its EOR pricing page and has done throughout.

What is still true is that a single rate with unstated conditions tells you very little. We said we would not answer that by quietly moving one provider’s score, so here is the answer in the open. A provider that publishes a headline rate and nothing else does not belong in the same band as one that publishes nothing at all, and it does not belong with the providers that publish a full fee schedule either. It bands moderate, which is where Papaya Global already sits for the same shape of disclosure. That moved Pebl from 7.2 to 8.1 on 8 August 2026, on the same rubric and the same weights.

Read the 8.1 as a disclosure score, not a recommendation. Ask Pebl for the fee schedule early, because until you have it this provider cannot be compared against Deel, Remote or Remofirst on the dimension buyers argue about most.

These four weights are the whole score. Coverage, pricing transparency and security disclosure are read from published evidence; integration depth is an editorial assessment. Cost friction, offboarding and support quality are not scored and are covered in the body of this review instead.

Full rubric and a worked example on our methodology page.

Methodology and Disclosure

WhichPayroll is an independent comparison site for global payroll, EOR and contractor management platforms. We do not sell these services and do not accept payment for editorial placement or reviews.

We may earn a commission if you book a demo or request a quote through links on this page. This review was produced by our editorial team and was not reviewed or approved by Pebl before publication.

Data Sources

Pebl's own pricing, EOR, global payroll, contractor, immigration, comparison and country pages, re-read on 4 August 2026 with redirects disabled. The $399 EOR rate is published on hellopebl.com/eor-pricing/; no other fee category is published anywhere. G2 and Capterra reviews (Jan–Apr 2026).

Research Approach

We assess entity model and compliance infrastructure, immigration and legal support, country coverage depth, the published pricing model, the support and account-management model, and user feedback from G2 and Capterra.

We ran no paid pilot and obtained no written quote, so nothing here rests on a private sales conversation. Where a figure is not on a Pebl page, this review says so.

Corrections and updates

August 2026: we withdrew seven figures this review had presented as Pebl's costs. A $599 standard rate, a $500 to $2,000 setup fee, a $500 to $1,000 offboarding fee, a deposit of 10 to 30 percent of salary, a 2 to 5 percent currency margin, a $3,000 immigration fee and a $649 Germany premium.

None appears on any Pebl page, and our own brand registry holds every one of them on null.

August 2026: we withdrew the conclusion those figures supported, that Pebl's real cost runs 30 to 50 percent above headline and that it carries the widest headline-to-actual gap on our shortlist. Both were derived entirely from the withdrawn figures.

August 2026: we corrected three non-price claims. Pebl publishes 150+ cross-border M&A deals, where we had said 160+. It publishes no owned-entity count at all, so our “65 owned entities” is gone; the only 65 on Pebl's site counts the countries its staff live in.

August 2026: we removed a Vialto Partners relationship covering 60+ countries. Vialto appears nowhere on Pebl's site.

August 2026: we corrected our competitor figures. Deel covers 130+ countries at $599, not 150+; Remote covers 90+ at $699 on a mixed entity model, not 85+ at $599 on wholly owned entities; Multiplier lists $459 annually and $499 monthly, so it is dearer than Pebl's published rate rather than $200 cheaper.

How Pebl scores on the WhichPayroll Disclosure Index

Coverage modelHybrid · 185+ countries
Pricing transparencyModerate · one published rate of $399/month, with the conditions on it unpublished
Integration depthModerate
Security & complianceHigh

Composite is a weighted index across these verified dimensions — see methodology.

Tools to Evaluate Pebl

Provider Coverage Lookup: check which countries each provider covers and compare coverage side by side. EOR vs Entity Break-Even Modeler: find the headcount at which setting up your own entity beats paying EOR fees. Employer Cost & Burden Calculator: turn a gross salary into a realistic total employer cost by country.

WhichPayroll Research used in this review

Pricing Transparency Index: how clearly this provider discloses pricing compared to the market. EOR Cost Benchmark: published fee ranges and first-year cost context across 17 providers.

Global Payroll Coverage Index: country breadth and owned-entity depth scored across providers. Integration Depth Index: HR and finance integration coverage by provider. Security Disclosure Benchmark: SOC 2, ISO 27001 and public security disclosure ratings.

WP
WhichPayroll Editorial
Independent comparison

Independent comparison. No paid placement or sponsored rankings. We document and compare from published vendor materials, pricing pages, and third-party user evidence. We do not test platforms in-house.